When the resource group, virtual machine, and any associated resources are no longer required, they can be deleted.
-
Select the Resource group link from the VM's Overview page.
-
Select Delete resource group at the top of the page for the resource group.
-
You will see a page informing you that you are going to delete resources. To delete the resources and the resource group, type the name of the resource group and click Delete.